ALL FACULTY ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

March 18, 2009

(Approved by the Executive Council on April 8, 2009)

Executive Council members present (noted by *):

*Warren Ruud, presiding	*John Daly	Joyce Johnson *Michael Kaufmann	*Dan Munton
Alix Alixopulos	Cheryl Dunn	*Michael Kaulmann	*Andrea Proehl
*Lara Branen-Ahumada	Lynn Harenberg-Miller	*Reneé Lo Pilato	Greg Sheldon
*Paula Burks	*Johanna James	*Michael Meese	*Mike Starkey

Vacancies: Two Regular Faculty Seats: terms expire August 2010 One Adjunct Faculty Seat: term expires August 2009

Officers/Negotiators present:	Ted Crowell, Ann Herbst, Janet McCulloch;
Councilors-elect present:	Michael Ludder, Sean Martin
Staff present:	Judith Bernstein, Candy Shell

The meeting was called to order at 3:09 p.m.

MAIN REPORTS

1. Negotiations Report. This report and subsequent discussion were conducted in closed session.

ACTION ITEMS

1. Memorandum of Understanding re: Article 25: Sabbatical Leaves. Following the closed session discussion during the Negotiations Report, and a motion made by Michael Meese and seconded by Andrea Proehl, the Council unanimously voted to approve the language contained in the MOU regarding modification of Article 25: Sabbatical Leaves as presented (8 in favor, 0 opposed, 2 abstentions).

The meeting was adjourned at 3:58 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Judith Bernstein.