## ALL FACULTY ASSOCIATION EXECUTIVE COUNCIL SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

July 8, 2009

(Approved by the Executive Council on July 29, 2009)

Executive Council members present (noted by \*):

*Warren Ruud, presiding	*Cheryl Dunn	*Michael Ludder	Greg Sheldon
*Alix Alixopulos	*Lynn Harenberg-Miller	*Sean Martin	*Audrey Spall
Lara Branen-Ahumada	*Johanna James	*Michael Meese	Mike Starkey
*Paula Burks	*Michael Kaufmann	*Dan Munton	*Julie Thompson
*John Daly	*Reneé Lo Pilato	Andrea Proehl	•

Officers/Negotiators present: Ted Crowell, Janet McCulloch

Councilors-elect present: Karen Frindell Staff present: Judith Bernstein, Candy Shell

Faculty present: Approximately 50

The meeting was called to order at 2:35 p.m.

## **MEMBER CONCERNS**

Faculty members interested in addressing the Council were asked to sign in and were subsequently called upon to speak in the order in which their names appeared on the sign-up sheet. Warren Ruud requested that faculty members wishing their comments to be available publicly should email their comments to <a href="mailto:afa@santarosa.edu">afa@santarosa.edu</a>, noting that all such comments would be shared with the Executive Council and the District, and posted on the AFA Web site. (Note: These written Member Concern comments are posted at <a href="https://www.santarosa.edu/afa/Budget\_Crisis.shtml">www.santarosa.edu/afa/Budget\_Crisis.shtml</a>.)

## **MINUTES**

The minutes from the April 22, 2009 and May 13, 2009 Executive Council meetings, and the June 15, 2009 Special Executive Council meeting, were unanimously accepted as submitted.

## MAIN REPORTS

1. Negotiations Report. This report and subsequent discussion were conducted in closed session.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:33 p.m.

Minutes submitted by Judith Bernstein.